This complex is located in the charming town of St Rémy-lès-Chevreuse, crossed by the river Yvette, in the heart of the Regional Natural Park of the Upper Chevreuse Valley.
The miller’s house has been renovated in keeping with its history 30 years ago (wrought iron balcony decorated with a JFV monogram dating from the 18th century). This one offers a surface of more than 240 m² on three levels. The entry serves a pleasant living-dining room of 50 m² with fireplace, oak beams and stone floor Chastille.
The kitchen is equipped with oak furniture, a laundry room is attached.
From the entrance, the staircase leads to an office, three bedrooms, one with dressing room, and a bathroom. The last level hosts a game room with mezzanine, three bedrooms, a shower room and access to a large terrace of 100 m² (dumoulin roof).
The old mill, with its underground tailbay, partly rehabilitated, rebuilt with stones from the Tuileries castle, allows to imagine a surface to renovate of 90 m² on the ground, with a height under the terrace of more than 5 m , which may allow the creation of an intermediate floor.
The cachet of the entire property, the potential it offers without forgetting its environment close to nature on a plot of 1100 m², as well as the many local infrastructures give it many assets.
10 min RER station B direction Paris (on foot).
10 min from the high school
5 min from the college, schools and downtown shops
20 min from the Pont de Sèvres (N 118) and 15 min from Versailles
DPE : 112
- A <= 50
- B 51-90
- C 91-150
- D 151-230
- E 231-330
- F 331-450
- G > 450
GES : 30
- A <= 5
- B 6-10
- C 11-20
- D 21-35
- E 36-55
- F 56-80
- G > 80